Prosser Cup & End-of-Season Prizegiving 2015

Ray Waters claimed overall honours in the Prosser Cup on Saturday in the last event on the official club calendar for the 2015 season. The cup was contested on the Hawkesbury circuit over a distance of 8.2km. The event doubles as the Women’s Road Handicap and Megan Kain claimed this title for the second successive year. Alison Brook and Sheila Waters crossed the line together to jointly win the walking category while the children’s grade winners included Gemma Bishell, Luke Jones, Amber Bendell and Hunter Bendell.

Children’s prize-giving followed at Bill and Julie’s. Jayden Lucas and Amber Bendell were named as recipients of the Vulcan and Western trophies respectively, awarded for the Most Promising Midget Boy and the Outstanding Midget Girl.

Senior prize-giving saw Allister Leach receive the President Trophy, awarded for Best Club Spirit. Warren Hall was named as the recipient of the Presidents Supporters Cup and the John Western Memorial Cup for sportsmanship went to Dale Smit. Barry Hyndman was named as the Most Improved Walker. The Anita Neal Trophy for the Most Improved Runner throughout the season was taken out by Tim Hamilton. Margaret Hazelwood was named Marlborough Harrier of the Year and Robbie Barnes as the club nomination for the Marlborough Sports Awards. Bill Hunter, Wynnie Wu Cosgrove and David Cosgrove were recognised for their valuable contribution to the club and were recipients of 20 year service badges.

Full Results

Prosser Cup Photos¬†and Children’s Prize-giving Photo’s (courtesy of Michelle Fox)

Read the Marlborough Express article here


This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.