2018 prizegiving

The Club’s prizegiving celebrating successes during the 2018 season took place on Saturday 29th September 2018 at the Harrier Shed, Churchward Park, Blenheim.

Medals were presented to winners of the Club Championship races. Recipients can be found here.
Cups and medals were presented:

Vulcan Trophy – Most Promising Junior Boy Michael James

Western Trophy – Most Promising Junior Girl Anna BarnesPresident’s Supporters Cup Bill and Julie HunterPresidents Trophy  Bronwyn JamesJohn Western Memorial Cup  Leanne BarnesWalker of the Year  Alison Brook (absent)
Anita Neal Trophy – Most Improved Runner  Thomas Walsh (absent)
Harrier of the Year  Robbie BarnesThe Club also celebrated 20 years service to the Club. A presentation was made by the Club’s Patron John Bailey. Recipients are:
Allister LeachRay and Sheila WatersThe Club also recognised several Club members who gave considerable service during the 2018 season. They were Julie Hunter, Bronwyn James, Ed Massey, Phil Taylor, Les McKay

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.